Life through the Lense (a peek at our week):

IMG_2043.JPG

We went on a field trip with our Homeschool group to the pet store.  Despite the noise, she really liked it.

IMG_2058.JPG

The boys camped in the backyard.  Helen and I stayed inside with fluffy pillows and Netflix.  To each his own.

IMG_1953.JPG

When this happens all the time, therapists blame “inefficient motor planning”.  I think that’s code for “frequent and / or mobile disasters”.

IMG_2035.JPG

Guess what Helen drew all this week? Pictures of she and I “toogever”.

IMG_1943.JPG

Surely and steadily, Matthew is working to teach Helen to write her name.  Good for him believing.

IMG_1950.JPG

And this is some of the candy given to my children by our sweet neighbor.  I hid it in the freezer and ate it myself.  They don’t know.  I have no regrets.

 

Conversation with Helen (and why literal thinking matters):

Me: Helen, Momma loves you to pieces.

Helen: That’s sad.  Pieces means your heart is broken.

Me: Oh, no!  That’s just a silly way to say “I love you very much”.

Helen: Oh, ok.  Well, momma, then I love you to pieces.

And so, good week.

Happy Weekend Everyone.

Alan and Jennifer

 

One thought on “Life through the Lense (a peek at our week):

Leave a Reply

